Resources:

While EDCC includes links to sites which provide additional information on eating disorders and related topics, the EDCC does not endorse or recommend any site, product or service provided on these links. The EDCC is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, changes in content made on a linked site or any link contained in a linked site. These links are meant to provide additional information but are in no way an endorsement.

Monte Nido Treatment Center: ” Our sister facility ” A residential eating disorder facility designed and created by a recovered professional to heal women suffering from anorexia, bulimia and compulsive exercise. www.montenido.com

Eating Disorder Referral and Information Center: The Eating Disorder Referral and Information Center is dedicated to the prevention and treatment of eating disorders. We provide free information and treatment resources for all forms of eating disorders. www.edreferral.com

RainRock Residential Treatment Center: www.rainrock.com

We Bite Back: the first post-proanorexia website. This is the site that comes after the madness. There is no place for people to go who have been finding support on pro-ana forums, communities and email lists once they decide they don’t want to do the ana thing anymore… not until now. http://www.webiteback.com

Castlewood Treatment Center: Residential treatment center for eating disorders and trauma. Located in Missouri. www.castlewoodtc.com

Eating Disorder Center of Missouri: Treatment center for eating disorders. www.edcmo.com

Carolyn Costin, MFT: www.carolyncostin.com

Jenni Schaefer: Singer, Songwriter, Speaker, and Author of Life Without
Ed: www.jennischaefer.com

Eating Recovery and Wellness Center of Nevada: www.edwellness.com

Gurze Books: Eating Disorder Resources. www.gurze.net

Get Fed Up: www.getfedup.com

HealDirectory.com: Health and medical directory and information on the web.

Steps Magazine: The online magazine for those recovering from eating disorders: www.steps-magazine.com

Women’s health club: Informative, educational and user-friendly web site that offers valuable information on women’s health issues. http://www.womens-health-club.com/

Health care clinic: Information on health care and various diseases. http://www.health-care-clinic.org
Eating Disorders Calendar – Voices not Bodies: http://www.voicesnotbodies.org/Calendar.htm

Dyenamic Movement Products, Inc.: http://www.dyenamicmovement.com/therapistpage.html#GetontheBallCD

Newton-Wellesley Eating Disorders & Behavioral Medicine: www.nwedbmed.com

Inner Escapes Workshops

National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders

Academy for Eating Disorders

The Alliance for Eating Disorders Awareness

HUGS International

Recovery Resources Online

Paysonroad.com

The Body Positive: www.thebodypositive.org

Emotional Eating: www.emotionaleating.com

BodyWay: www.bodywayonline.com

Love Your Body: www.love-your-body.org

National Eating Disorders Organization: www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

Thin Within: www.thinwithin.com

Center for Discovery and Adolescent Change: www.centerfordiscovery.com

Angela Wurtzel, LMFT: www.angelawurtzelmft.com

Looking for alternate medicine? www.alternateheals.com, the source for information on alternate medicine of various kinds.

ECRI: www.bulimiaguide.org

Humanville.com

Laurie Daily – Recovery and Body Image Music

Cavalcade Productions: Trauma and Eating Disorder Video series. http://www.cavalcadeproductions.com

http://www.aliveness.net

www.sacredhunger.com

www.whatareyouhungryfor.com

Home

www.hugs.com

http://www.newmoon.org

Living Aware, Sharon Flory CSW: http://www.livingaware.com

Janet Zinn, LCSW: www.janetzinn.com

Eating Disorder Videos – Educational Videos: www.eatingdisordervideos.com

www.manyvoicespress.com

www.innervoice.com

www.healingwell.com

Anorexia Resources: http://www.anorexiahq.com

Focus Adolescent Services – Eating Disorder Resources: http://www.focusas.com/EatingDisorders.html

Psychology and Eating Disorder Resources/Links: www.psychlinks.ca

Therapist Things: Resources and tools for Therapists: http://www.therapistthings.com

Discover Health and Wealth: Eating Disorder Information, http://www.discoverhealthandwealth.com/links/eatingdisorders.html

Women’s Fitness : Eating Disorder Resources: http://www.womenfitness.net/links.htm#eating_disorder

Healing the Eating Habit: www.healingweight.com

ED Hell: One Woman’s Story: http://edhell.tripod.com

The Body Cage: www.bodycage.com

NI-COR: Articles and Directories for: Addictions, Prevention, Recovery, Medical, Health and Wellness, Mental Health, Professionals, Education, Family, Spirituality, and Other Social Issues. http://www.ni-cor.com

Jon Daily, LCSW, CADC specializes in the outpatient treatment of adolescents and young adults with substance abuse and mental health issues. www.recoveryhappens.com

Alternative Treatment International: http://www.jamaicarehab.com

Pale Reflections http://www.pale-reflections.com

The Body Positive: www.thebodypositive.org

Body Dysmorphic Disorder: Information and Resources www.bddcentral.com

Soul’s Self-Help: www.soulselfhelp.on.ca

Laurie Daily Eating Disorder Recovery Music and Links: www.lauriedaily.com

Harmony Grove: www.harmony-grove.com

Geri’s Recovery Music: www.geri.net

Plus Size Teen Directory: http://www.largerteens.com

Mind on the Media: www.mindonthemedia.org

Depression Treatment: www.depressiontreatment.com

Eating Disorder Links for Treatment: www.aanorexia.com/anorexiatreatment

Self Improvement Newsletter: www.SelfImprovementNewsletters.com

Psychotherapy New York City: http://www.am-psychotherapists-new-york-city.com

Beauty Worlds: The Culture of Beauty: All about beauty in nature and cultures past and present with informative articles on fashion, body image, eating disorders and covering topics ranging from Aztecs to orchids. http://www.beautyworlds.com

Matthew J. Bush, MSW, LSW has developed some very exciting and innovative techniques for use in therapy with children and adolescents. On this site you will find articles about how popular music can be used in therapy, suggestions of popular music with therapeutic messages, and information about Matt’s recent publication, Utilizing Music as a Coping Skill: Featuring the Music of Freudian Slip! www.enterthefreudianslip.com.

Mental Health Resources for Depression: http://www.zizzoo.com/guides/depression/index.php

Goddess Cards: www.goddesscards.com

Many Voices Press: http://www.manyvoicespress.com

Discover Health and Wealth: Resources for health and well-being: http://www.discoverhealthandwealth.com

Enhanced Healing Through Relaxation Music: Relaxation music, positive affirmations and online counseling for reducing stress and anxiety, promoting health, wellness and healing and improving self esteem. http://www.enhancedhealing.com

The ABC’s of Eating Disorders: “An in-depth documentary on eating disorders in which anorexics, bulimics and compulsive overeaters share their intimate experiences. Recently featured on CNN. A clip of the video is on the site as well as information on how to purchase it.” www.zakto.com

Twin Town Intensive Outpatient Group Therapy for Chemical Dependency in Southern California: www.twintowntreatmentcenters.com

Health Directory: http://www.health6.com

Changing Ways Coaching: http://www.changingwayscoaching.com

Psychology Resources: www.Innerlandscape.com

Depression Guide: http://www.depression-guide.com

ADDReferral.com -Help for those dealing with ADD/ADHD: www.ADDReferral.com

1-800-THERAPIST.com: Free referrals and information for all types of mental health issues: www.1-800-therapist.com

Wisdom and Health: http://www.wisdomandhealth.biz

BridgeHouse: Non-profit substance abuse treatment center: www.bridgehouse.org

Mood Shifting: www.mood-shifting.com

BPDWorld- supporting those with ill mental health: http://www.bpdworld.org

Find a great range of health and fitness products: http://www.value-health-fitness.com

Health and Medical: Read articles and comments made on the Internet about health and medical issues: http://www.health-and-medical.com

Anxiety Disorders and Anxiety Attack Management: http://www.Alprazolam.cc

Encouragement And Inspiration : Recovery Greeting Cards From 123Greetings.com. It is difficult to start something new, but it’s harder to start again… anew ! Reach out to your friend/ dear one and encourage him/ her to keep their faith as they recover from illness/ personal losses/ tough times with these warm, touching & free ecards: http://www.123greetings.com/encouragement_and_inspiration/recovery/

Natural Herbs Guide: www.naturalherbsguide.com

Puente de Vida Residential Treatment Center – San Diego, CA: www.puentedevida.com

Casa Palmera: Treatment center for eating disorders located in Del Mar, CA: www.casapalmera.com

Healthy Within: Intensive outpatient program located in San Diego, CA: www.healthywithin.com

Center for Hope of the Sierras: www.centerforhopeofthesierras.com

Dual Diagnosis Treatment: Information and resources for dual diagnosis, addiction treatment, bipolar disorder, depression, anxiety and other mental health and addiction issues. http://www.dual-diagnosis.net
Drug Detox: Information and resources relating to drug and alcohol detoxification, addiction treatment and prescription drugs: http://www.detox-center.com
Canopy Cove Treatment Center: www.canopycove.com

Conquering Stress: http://www.conqueringstress.com

Value Health Directory: http://www.value-health-fitness.com

Be Totally Free: www.betotallyfree.com

Baby Boomer Topics: http://www.babyboomertopics.com

The Family Compass: www.thefamilycompass.com